Experience You Can Trust

We believe that leadership means having the ability to translate vision into reality. Our leadership team is a group of professionals with years of experience in their designated areas of work. We do everything we can to support each other and give each other the opportunity to do great things.

We embrace our creative innovation and provide each other the freedom, trust, and flexibility for our team to continually and confidently define who Birnie Electric is and will be. Whether in the office or out in the field, our leadership team have a passion for innovative solutions and job excellence as well as a shared commitment to exceed client expectations.

Birnie Management Team

Tim Birnie, P.Eng.

President and CEO

Tim is the driving force behind Birnie Electric’s growth as an industry leader in the electrical sector. He works closely with the company’s in-house engineers, project managers and foremen to find opportunities for improvements and efficiencies.

Ilona Talab

MBA, CPA, CGA Director of Finance and Administration

Dave Montgomery

Vice President Pre-Construction and Electrical Services

Ekaterina Borshevetskaya

Director Environment, Health, Safety & Human Resources

John Collins

Vice President Operations and Construction

Team Birnie

Roy Ellis-Callow

ME Industrial Project Manager and Estimating

Leo Dong

BA Head of Engineering and Design

Dean Cox

Senior Project Manager

Keith Bayes

Senior Project Manager

Mal Matotek

Project Manager

Staphesa Richards

P.Eng., PMP, Project Manager

Jim Chandler

Site Superintendent, ME

Gavin Dunn

Senior Estimator

Andrew Tang

Operations Manager

Manny Tusso

Project Coordinator

Stefan Murray

Project Coordinator

Antony Pius Vallavanthara

Electrical BIM Lead

Kristen Defreitas

Electrical Services Supervisor

Sandra Scola

Electrical Service Administrator

John Flanagan

Director of Hospital Services & Special Projects

Thuy Truong

Accounts Payable and Payroll

Vy Nguyen

Invoicing Clerk

Debbie Birnie

Leasing Manager

Madhan Mani

P.Eng, Project Manager and Estimator

Scott Truong

P.Eng., Project Manager

Soham Das

M.Eng, PMP, Project Coordinator

Mary Ann Strang

Purchasing Manager

Anthony Andruszko

Human Resources Administrator

Arati Jadeja

Office Administrator

Ali Esmaeilzadeht

Project Coordinator

Advisory Board

Jeff Kropman

KRO Performance Management

Shankar Narayanan


Tim Smith

P.Eng. MPa Consulting